Who Won What @ British Fashion Awards 2010 aka The Fashion Oscars?

Tuesday (7th December) night London played host to this year’s British Fashion Awards – aka the fashion Oscars. Let’s see who won what, shall we?

The big news of the night was Phoebe Philo, creative director at Celine and queen of minimalism, who won the prestigious British Designer of the Year Award over Erdem and Christopher Kane, the other stalwarts nominated for the award.

Lady Gaga’s stylist and Thierry Mugler creative director Nicola Formichetti took home this year’s iconic Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator thanks to his unique vision which has seen an incredible impact on the international fashion scene.

The inaugural British Style Award, as voted for by the public, was awarded for the first time to Alexa Chung – who’ll now act as an ambassador of British style across the globe.

This year’s Designer Brand Award went to Mulberry who, after being beaten to the title by Burberry last year, pipped the British power house and Victoria Beckham to the post to scoop this year’s coveted prize.

And Lara Stone’s certainly climbing up fashion’s ladder, too. The Dutch supermodel won the Model of the Year Award while Naomi Campbell was awarded Special Recognition for her influence and contribution in fashion.

The other winners were:

Menswear Designer – Patrick Grant for E. Tautz

Accessory Designer – Nicholas Kirkwood

Emerging Talent for Accessories – Husam El Odah

Emerging Talent for RTW – Meadham Kirchoff

Digital Innovation – Burberry

BFC Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design – Lee Alexander McQueen